Posted in art, Comic, Comic a Day

COMIC-A-DAY #13

day-13

This has been a slow week for me, I was in a slum from Monday to Wednesday, and by the time I recovered the week was quickly coming to an end.

I felt that I was running out of things to draw, which was always part of the plan in a way, to draw and draw until I got those ‘first ideas’Β  and cliches out. That was when the good stuff was supposed to come to surface. Well, That hasn’t exactly happened yet but I am also realizing that the reason I started this was not really so I could knock out a masterpiece everyday, but rather to grow a habit through commitment and persistence and in the end emerge a better artist for it. It’s been two weeks and already I have learnt so much.

So… Ideas or no Ideas, I am going to just keep drawing.

Ps. Why does my spell check think that learnt is not a word? *gasp* Have I had it wrong all these years?

Author:

I am an artist, a reader and a recluse. The things that interest me and that I may be prone to talk about: books, batman, fitness, food, gender, introversion, illustrations, travel and good music

2 thoughts on “COMIC-A-DAY #13

Leave a Reply

