Posted in art, Comic, illustration, LEMONS

Marathon

Lemons-3.jpg

Full disclosure: I have never participated in a marathon of any distance ever in my life. Now that is not to say that i haven’t wanted to, or that I never will. I have, however, for the last few years always managed to snag one of the marathon packs, they are a surprisingly good source for workout gear and swanky water bottles. The only drawback is having strangers ask you about the experience and not having any believably answers.

This year for the Kigali Peace Marathon, I didn’t even bother with the facade, I quite simply opted out. This was only because I underestimated the number of queries I would be receiving over the next few days. You see, it has been some time now since I started allowing people to believe (falsely) that I have a more than average interest in physical fitness. What it really amounts to, is me waking up at 5 in the morning 4 to 5 times a week to walk for an hour as a counter measure for my cookie problem. But no one really wants to hear that, so instead, I decided to put together a few possible excuses answers for any more askers.

marathon-2

 

Author:

I am an artist, a reader and a recluse. The things that interest me and that I may be prone to talk about: books, batman, fitness, food, gender, introversion, illustrations, travel and good music. In 2018, I will be moving to Canada.. more on that later

Leave a Reply

