Posted in art, Comic, drawing, Uncategorized

Resolutions

lemons-6

It’s that time of the year again. and I am finally coming to terms with the fact that I don’t do very well with lists. It doesn’t work for me with shopping lists, I am not sure why I imagined it would with life decisions.

Now, that doesn’t mean that I think the year was a waste, just… different things happened from what I planned, some good – I read some really good books, I moved to an apartment that I love, my sister had a wedding, I bought a new car, I set up a new website , I had some good things happen with work but some things were not so good – My grandfather died, I’ve slowly watched my dad’s health deteriorate, work took up most of my time,  I didn’t write or make art as much as I had the opportunity to, I suffered a heart breaking loss of love, for a time stopped taking care of my body, something that I am fixing now.

On the whole, I know It was a good year, perhaps that is my optimism speaking.. but.. hey, I am still here, and if there is still breath in my lungs, I refuse to despair or be overtly discouraged, just… do better tomorrow.

Happy New Year everyone and to all.. a good night.

-PK

 

Author:

I am an artist, a reader and a recluse. The things that interest me and that I may be prone to talk about: books, batman, fitness, food, gender, introversion, illustrations, travel and good music

4 thoughts on “Resolutions

Leave a Reply

