Posted in art, Comic, Design, drawing, illustration, LEMONS

Lemons #7 Airbnb

This month, because I am a risk taker and definitely not a recluse 😌 I decided to open my home up to random strangers… Yes, I signed up for airbnb and already had my first two guests within the first week.

Aaaaaand I am done. It’s not that it was horrible, but there is something about taking care of others’ needs that just doesn’t suit me. Changing bed linen, keeping the apartment spotless at all times, making sure they were comfortable, staying dressed in shared spaces … was all very exhausting. I also dug a little deeper and as it turns out, it might be illegal. So I am done.

I met some good people, learnt a lot about the wonders of baking soda and bleach, made some cash and spent even know, all to learn that I could never be a caretaker.

Baaah.. on to the next adventure

Author:

I am an artist, a reader and a recluse. The things that interest me and that I may be prone to talk about: books, batman, fitness, food, gender, introversion, illustrations, travel and good music

3 thoughts on “Lemons #7 Airbnb

  1. Very brave! That would be way too far out of my comfort zone. I like the comic! One thing I don’t like about app maps is that you can’t always rotate them to the direction you are facing (or if you do, you have to use the screen lock.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My my, I did not even know that. I don’t know if I will ever get used to the idea. Sadly they don’t seem to be making anymore paper maps which was why I was excited to find the one that I did. I suppose we all have to evolve some day

      Like

Leave a Reply

