Posted in Design, drawing, Uncategorized

LINE STICKERS

I had a wonderful time working on these chat stickers that will soon be available in the LINE App sticker shop and the app store for imessenger.

I only started using the app myself about a month ago and have only one friend on it (which is plenty) but once I started using it and got introduced to this idea of stickers, I was hooked, it made the experience of chatting so much more interesting and interactive.

So my LINE friend and I decided we would challenge ourselves as part of the ongoing weekly art challenge to make some stickers.

The sketch stage was the easy part, once I had them all scanned and it was time to digitize, that is when I started having doubts, it took a long time, but I think in future I will get faster. I also watched a skillshare video on how to do this and the lessons were invaluable. You can find that here

During the line -art stage (image above) I ended up creating some new ones that were not part of the initial stage and in other cases making a few quick adjustments to make it into a different expression. This was my most interesting stage and I found myself looking at emojis for reference and then adjusting those to suit the look and feel. Once that was done, all that was left was the final touch of colour. Of course I could have left it at this stage but I thought it would be nice to see it all the way.

VOILA!! The full set was complete, I made seventeen but you are allowed to upload in sets of 8, 16, 24 and so on, so I stuck to these ones.

A really enjoyable exercise that I think I will do a few more of these in the weeks to come.

Author:

I am an artist, a reader and a recluse. The things that interest me and that I may be prone to talk about: books, batman, fitness, food, gender, introversion, illustrations, travel and good music. In 2018, I will be moving to Canada.. more on that later

Leave a Reply

